LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
incoming@visitLithuania.net     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


Page 3 - We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Rimas,
We had a wonderful time on our Lithuanian Experience tour. Our tour
guide, Petras, was very knowledgeable and professional.

Kathy Labukas
 
Date of Posting: 01 July 2016
Posted By: Kathy Labukas
USA
Hello Gediminas,

Yesterday my friends, husband, and I toured the Curonian Split with your wonderful tour guide. We had such a wonderful time!!!!!! I am sorry that I forgot the guide's name but I want to emphasize to you that he was excellent - so nice, well informed, and helpful. The tour was so good that I plan to review it on Trip Advisor when I get home.

We definitely will use your travel service when we return!

Best regards,
Linda Meier
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2016
Posted By: Linda Meier
USA
Miela Gabriele,

nuoširdžiai dekoju Jums už nuostabia knyga, kuria parveže mano mokytoja.

Labai dekoju už sklandu keliones organizavima , už rupesti musu grupe.

Vasario 16-osios gimnazistai pirma karta lankesi Lietuvoje, visiems labai patiko musu Lietuva.

Linkiu Jums dideles sekmes darbe, gyvenime.

Pagarbiai
Janina Vaitkiene

Privates Litauisches Gymnasium
Schulleiterin Janina Vaitkiene
Lorscher Str. 1
D-68623 Lampertheim-Hüttenfeld
Telefon: 06256-8599017
 
Date of Posting: 21 June 2016
Posted By: Janina Vaitkiene
Lampertheim-Hüttenfeld
http://www.gimnazija.de/?q=en
Dear Mr. Sukutis,

Thanks for the email. We had a very nice time in Lithuania & appreciate the sunshine & nice weather you provided.

Jurata, the guide was perfect. She has a very pleasant personality, is very knowledgeable, helpful in every way. As you recall, we specified the Ramada in Vilnius, which has great location, is quiet& all round very good hotel.

Our first night was booked & recommended by you at Panumune castle. We also had invited my friends from Gaure to join us for dinner @ Panemune that night. Fortunately, they were not able to accept our dinner invitation, so we left Gaure about 8:30 pm after our visit, driving to Panemune. Upon arrival a our 9:30, we found the gates locked. Jurgita called the hotel number & explained that the guests were here only to find that hotel was closed Mondays. Finally someone came & acted like we should have known. I asked Jurita if Visit Lithuania had ever booked clients there or had any experience with Panemune. Before booking, there should be some first hand observation, in my opinion.

As an alternate & being now quite late, Jurita made a reservation at Jurbaka Hotel, where she was staying. This was Soviet hotel with 3 Travel Advisory reviews. 2 reviews rated hotel Poor, & 1 was Terrible. Needless to say, it was not pleasant.

The balance of our time inVilnius was very pleasant and enjoyable. We did not visit KGB museum because the time was getting late, so perhaps refund is possible.

All transfers were timely. The trip was well organized. And guide & automobile traveling was excellent.

The only serious mishap was Panemune hotel. Fortunately, we avoided an embarrassment since our friends could not attend dinner.

Yours very truly,


Alan Korest
 
Date of Posting: 13 June 2016
Posted By: Alan Korest
USA
Dear Milda,

We just back from Finland.
Thanks a lot for your arrangement, we have a very fun and good holiday in Baltic Seas.
And specially thanks for Petras, he is very nice, kind and informative, give us a very very unforgettable memories in our life.

Thanks and best regards,

Elaine
 
Date of Posting: 02 February 2016
Posted By: Elaine
Honkong
Hello Milda

Sorry for this late answer..
Sure i would recommend 100% your agency
from my first call you were very reactive , Gediminas was really perfect
the tour you did for us was very good, we could see a lot on a few days.
the guide , was so kind, always doing what we loved to do, with a big smile
the driver also was always ready to go where we want, always waiting for us.
the restaurants was very good tasty :) the hotel : TOP

[ ... ]

here's everything i can tell about this trip,
be sure everybody loved it soon much
thanks again
hope to you a lot of success
if you want to spread information, you can just put my first paragraph? :-))

best regards to you and Gediminas
Yolla
 
Date of Posting: 14 October 2015
Posted By: Yolla
Paris, France
Thank you for your help in booking our holiday in Lithuania.
All the arrangements worked well and the guides were very interesting.
For any future clients I would suggest that they do not visit Kaunas on a Monday as everything was closed and it was hard to find anything to do. We visited 2 information offices but they did not have any ideas of what we could do. Sunday would have been a better day as there were boat trips and a tour to the open air museum.
We will tell our friends about your company.
Regards Jean McMillan
 
Date of Posting: 25 August 2015
Posted By: Jean and Martin McMillan
United Kingdom/Cyprus
Dear Gediminas,

We want to thank you for the wonderful job you and Simone did in setting up our Jewish Heritage Tour. We were nervous about working with a company which we discovered strictly through an internet search, but Visit Lithuania worked with us for over a year to ease our concerns. The itinerary you developed, the flexibility you showed, and the professionalism you possessed made our trip wonderful. It was also a plus that our tour guide, Petras, was so accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly. We would definitely recommend Visit Lithuania to anyone considering going to the Baltics. We had a great time.

Thank you,
Sharon (USA) and Orly (Israel)


The Jewish Heritage Trail tour

 
Date of Posting: 24 August 2015
Posted By: Sharon (USA) and Orly (Israel)
USA & Israel
Hi,

Our trip was fantastic ! Thanks a lot for your organization it was perfect !
Regards



Fly & Lease of Campers


 
Date of Posting: 24 August 2015
Posted By: Noëmie et Guillaume TANTER
La Meziere, France
Hi Visit Lithuania,
Thanks for helping us to organise an entirely customised tour.
Our overnight stay in Husky Village was wonderful.
We had never stayed overnight in a Tipi before where fire were set in the centre to keep us warm.
Husky village couples were very friendly and introduced us to the 24 huskies.
The Husky ride was thrilling, unlike the usual husky ride in snow, the ride in summer is a totally different feel.

Another interesting activity is abandoned military tunnels tour where we have to hike through the hills to reach the abandoned military tunnels.
We will have to crawl through narrow tunnels opening to get into the military tunnels.
It was a really fun despite we got really dirty.
The guide was very informative and interesting!

Aerobatic flight was an activities where some of us were really excited about while some where really worry about the G force.
Through there were some misunderstanding between Visit Lithuania, Aerobatic Flight Company and us, eventually everything was resolved.
Due to the misunderstanding in aerobatic flight activity, we missed Ninth Forth museum but Visit Lithuania had arrange for refund to us.
All was good!
Despite it was a short 10 minutes ride but it is all packed with actions!
The view up there is amazing!

Swamp tour was a tour which definitely the norm will not go, haha.
We were all well prepared for the tour with our attire and grapping strong branches as our support through the walk in the swamp.
Many funny moments were created during the walk.
People often ask why swamp tour, well, just for experience!

Trakai castle is a must visit castle in Lithuania where beautiful pictures can be taken easily.
Was really surprise that there’s a post office inside the castle!
Got international stamps and postcards from there ~

Nida is place where it gives off a relaxing vibe.
A place where you can do all sorts of interesting sports and of course to visit Parnidis Dune.

Driver had been very patient with us and guided us whenever we needed help.
Overall the tour were well organised by Visit Lithuania.
Despite there were last minute cancellation and misunderstanding in the tour, Visit Lithuania shown great responsibility by coming to meet us in person, apologized and refunded us.
Help was available even when there is no tour guide in our tour.
I must say Visit Lithuania had did a great job and I’ll definitely recommend my friends to have Visit Lithuania to package their tour!
Once again, thank you Gabriel? from Visit Lithuania
 
Date of Posting: 11 August 2015
Posted By: Oya
Singapore

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 19


Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!