LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
incoming@visitLithuania.net     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


Page 13 - We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Dear Mr. Chesonis,

I wanted to write and say thank for a wonderfully planned trip to Lithuania. We especially enjoyed meeting our relatives and seeing the country my parents grew up in.

Three years from now, if my health permits we want to repeat the trip.

Sincerely,
Elen
 
Date of Posting: 14 March 2009
Posted By: Elen
Justinas,

Your help, along with the assistance provided by Rimas and ADC Rent, made for a very enjoyable post regatta visit to your country and Latvia. The stops you planned in Sturmu, Klaipeda, and Jurmala were wonderful and the weather was great.
The only thing I would have done differently would have been to make a complete loop back to Vilnius rather than departing from Riga, Latvia. That would have made the return of the rental car a little easier.
Lithuania showcased itself to the world by hosting the Master's Rowing in Trakai, but, as you can read below, it appears the sports complex may be changed to a police academy. This may affect future tourism, so please lend your voice to the Lithuanian officials listed below.
Finally, I would like you to know that I am coaching a Lithuanian exchange student in rowing. He is from Kaunas and will make a fine member of the rowing community.

Sincerely,
Dan Sayner
 
Date of Posting: 11 September 2008
Posted By: Dan Sayner
We came home only the day before yesterday, therefore I did not send you my greetings.
It was a wonderful and interesting trip for us.
Your guides were very pleasant, (Marija in Vilnius, Sakalas in Klaipeda and a nice young lady on the Neringa, whose name I cannot remember). All of them were polite and showed a good knowledge.
The driver Sharunas is a really nice young man, and an excellent driver.
Now we know a lot about Lithuania, it is an interesting country, we liked everything there.
The people are polite, it was a great experience to get to know them.
We shall never forget this trip!!

We wish your country all the best and independence forever!

Best regards,

Rina Renate Becha
 
Date of Posting: 21 August 2008
Posted By: Rina Renate Becha
Dear Justinas,

I would like to thank you for planning and arranging our wonderful trip to Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia. The six of us had a wonderful time.
I would like to convey to you some of the impressions we had. We thought that the restaurants you included were excellent and the guides in each city were informative, pleasant, knowledgeable, and excellent. The hotels in Vilnius (Barbacan Palace), Kaunas (Daugirdas), Klaipeda (Hotel Klaipeda) , Tallinn (Baltic Hotel Imperial) were well located in the old towns and excellent.
Some minor problems occurred in Klaipeda when I presented the voucher you gave me, they didn't seem to know what to do and put us in the old 1960s Russian wing which was fine. In Riga at the Islande they said we had reservations but they were not confirmed and transferred us to the Maritim Park Hotel, where the accommodations were fine. However, the Island and Park hotels were not in the old town and made it difficult for us to visit the old town on our own.
The transportation van was fine and the driver, Vitas, excellent and accommodating.
Again I want to thank you on behalf of all the members of my group for making our trip to the land of our ancestors so wonderful.

Victor Stanionis
 
Date of Posting: 21 July 2008
Posted By: Victor Stanionis
Justinai,

Tik siandien grizau I Norvegija ir i darba, todel anksciau ir neatsakiau.
Noriu padekoti uz puikiai suorganizuota kelione. Jusu paslaugos buvo mums labai patogios, informacija issami. Jus taip pat pademonstravote lankstuma bei supratinguma musu poreikiu, musu tikslo bei musu galimybiu atsizvelgiant i laika ir keliones pobudi. Musu pageidavimu spektras buvo platus: nuo piesimo priemoniu, ju pristatymo iki sportiniu atrakciju, nuo angliskai kalbanciu restoranu iki norvegiskai kalbancios gides, taciau viska sugebejote pasiulyti mums patogiu laiku ir uz prieinama kaina. Trumpai apie kiekviena is keliones akcentu.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2008
Posted By: Arunas
Norway
Rimas,

We would like to thank you for all your efforts on our behalf before and
during our trip to Lithuania.

We had a very enjoyable trip and found the hill named after the Ginkus family located in a small valley along the Verkné River between Jieznas and Birštonas, Lithuania. (The hill named after the Ginkus family is identified on the Birštonas City map as item #6.)

In addition , we found the place where the family lived, the place where members of the family are buried in Jieznas, and the names of family members on the Freedom Fighters Monument in Jieznas. A local farmer who knew the family took us to the place where the family lived and to Jieznas. (He also told us that two family members had been sent to Siberia.)

Thank you very much for a great trip,
Jim Piani
 
Date of Posting: 15 May 2008
Posted By: Jim Piani
Dear Justinas!
I know that it is a quite long time since our group came from you, but I have managed to got some impressions about the visit at you.

Our quest were really enthusiastic about the both countries. To them everything was quite different and new, and above their expectations.

They were also impressed by the local people who were really kind and willing to help... And the group was also lucky with the weather.
The thing that bother our group were high prices of drinks in some restaurants.
I'm sure lot of the members of the group will come back to your country also on private.
Really once more big thank for all you have done!
Best regards,
Marjana
Kompas Novo mesto
 
Date of Posting: 11 May 2008
Posted By: Kompas Novo Mesto
Good morning,
I am happy to write that everything about our trip was wonderful. The hotels were all excellent, the meals superb, and the locations we visited were educational and enjoyable. The whole trip was much better than I had anticipated. Both guides, Virginija and Lilija and the driver, Tautvydas were excellent. My wife and I can't think of anything we would change about the itinerary. We loved the quality and variety of food and were impressed by all the beautiful art and architecture. Learning more about the history of Lithuania was one of our goals and that was more than accomplished. We can't thank you enough for all the attention you paid to making the trip excellent in every way. Lithuania is certainly a wonderful country.
You may refer anyone to me who may have questions about your company or the excursion. I will be happy to provide a very positive report.
Thank you very much for all your work. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Ray Parker and Joan Green

Raymon P. Parker
Senior Associate Dean of the College
Vassar College box 715
124 Raymond Avenue
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604-0715
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2007
Posted By: Ray Parker and Joan Green
Raymond Avenue Poughkeepsie, NY
There are trips you take in your life that stay with you forever, my trip to my grandparents homeland of Lithuania was just such a trip. My cousin and I could not have asked for a better travel agency then what we found in Visit Lithuania. Lina and Rimas were always helpful in answering my emails before we left, and Lina helped get the ball rolling for my genealogy search.





 
Date of Posting: 05 July 2007
Posted By: Joyce Peck
To whom it may concern:
Visit Lithuania head office staff helped us create an engaging trip, provided us with useful feedback and were very accommodating when we proposed to deveate from the original itinerary. They responded immediately after each e-mail with clarity and insight. The hotels we were booked in provided better than good value. We were pleasantly surprised by their location and character in each of the communities in Lithuania and Latvia that we stayed in. There was never an issue about entering any of the sights. Our package contained all the necessary vouchers and brochures.
Visit Lithuania's driver provided courteous and safe transport, helpful hints for dining and shopping, great company, and was always good humoured and punctual. Travelling by van was a far more civilized means of holidaying, rather than being being herded on a tour bus.
Each of Visit Lithuaniar local tour guides were articulate, charming and very informative, providing us with interesting commentary and entertaining tales that you couldn't pick up from history books. They went out of their way to show us the most important sights in an unhurried manner and suggested further areas of interest. Each had an excellent command of the English language, important in our case, being unilingual. We would take on the order of a thousand photographs during our stay.
We are very grateful for the outstanding service provided by Visit Lithuania staff and my son and daughter and I will carry fond memories of Lithuania for many years. I would rate them five stars (out of five).
Sincerely,
Julius, Mark and Samantha Gorys
Toronto, Canada
 
Date of Posting: 17 May 2007
Posted By: Julius, Mark and Samantha Gorys
Toronto, Canada

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 13 of 19


Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!