LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
[email protected]     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

We had a wonderful time! Giedrius was a fabulous guide! Still recovering from the long flights but I will be sure to write something for your testimonials.

We had some confusion with the hotel in Riga, staff misplaced the vouchers for hotel and airport transport. They did eventually find the hotel vouchers but not the taxi. I gave them Giedrius name and phone number so they could sort it out.
...
Recently returned from the Lithuanian Experience tour (with an extra day added on to visit family). Had a wonderful time. Guide Giedrius Cyrus was so informative and funny! We enjoyed every minute (even when we were exhausted). Lovely country and I was glad that we were able to see so much of it.
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2019
Posted By: Joan Morgan
USA
Hi Dominika,

The group was very happy and then I´m happy as well.

The exception was the restuarant, especially Queensberry.

Here´s their feedback:



We have been on a fantastic trip. Everyone is super happy.

Vilnius is really a city beyond expectation, guessing that many of us will go there again.

The hotel was very nice and close to most things.

Kickbikes became popular, a great way to get around .. and free to borrow at the hotel ?

Just before we give a little minus on the pre-booked meals, but we understand that it will be so when we are so many.

At Queensberry they did not check that the food was prepaid, but it eventually settled.

We visited Restaurant Gray several times, they had great food when we ordered from their menu.

The Swedish speaking guide was really good.

Med vänlig hälsning /Kind regards

Urban Ek
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2019
Posted By: Urban Ek
Sweden
Dominika,
We had a great day on the Curonian spit. Sima was fantastic and kept things interesting for both the adults and kids. She knew so much about the folklore and history of the area and took us to a great spot for lunch. We're already planning our next trip to Lithuania.

Feel free to publish.
-Mike
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2019
Posted By: mike walsh
Hello,

I am writing from home. I would like to tell you that it has been a great tour, perfectly organized.

The issue with the Latvian guide was the only stain, but everything else did meet our expectations or even exceeded them.

Especially, I would like to acknowledge your dedication regarding all the arrangements, taking care of every detail, and your involvement even outside office hours. Five stars for you, Ginte.

Labai aciu!!!
Kind regards from the three of us
 
Date of Posting: 08 August 2019
Posted By: LUIS BELARRA
Spain
Hello Ginte,

What an incredible experience! Rima was amazing. She contacted a local historian who took us to the sites I wanted to see, and she told me some of the village’s history and what is happen today. We also walked through the town, and I could just imagine my grandfather’s family doing the same.

Rima then took me to a site closer to Vilnius, and I had no idea of its history. She did her research to ensure our time together was interesting and memorable.

I sent some photos immediately to my mother following the experience, and she was quite overwhelmed.

Thank you for your stellar communication, and making sure my first experience in Lithuania/Vilnius was perfect.

I am happy to provide any testimonials you might need.

Stacey
 
Date of Posting: 29 July 2019
Posted By: Stacey Heiss
USA
Hi Dominika,

Just heard from the clients. They had a wonderful time.
They likes everything except one of the hotels which they have told you about.
I asked them to give their feedback on your website as you have requested.
They are very happy with the services that were provided.
Thank you very much!



Richard
 
Date of Posting: 23 July 2019
Posted By: Rich at Freedom Travel
USA
Hello,

My brother Al and I just completed an 8 day/7night tour of Lithuania arranged by your company. Every part of the trip was flawless, from the ground transportation, the flights and the hotels. We were amazed at the sophistication of your cities, how warm and friendly your people are, how welcomed we felt everywhere we went and the incredible sites we saw. We also sensed a feeling of native resistance and resilience, after all your country has been through that the population is so dedicated to still living the good life. Coming from a Lithuanian family, where the travails of your country were always on our minds, your people made us proud!

And none of this would have possible without the presence of our tour guide Neringa Marteckaite. Her knowledge of the country, its rich, and sad, history, its quirks that make every country special, was truly amazing. She was always very pleasant, informative, full of energy and enthusiasm to show off her country in the best possible light. She really was the reason our trip was so very memorable, a trip we will remember all our lives. Once again, I have to remark on the presence of Neringa. Spending all that time with her we easily bonded making it a super experience. Thank you again for all your help in arranging this tour.

Sincerely,

Ron Poskus
 
Date of Posting: 23 July 2019
Posted By: Ron Poskus
USA
Hi Dominika,
Rima did an excellent job !! She went beyond what one would expect of a guide.She has a fun and pleasant personality. She gave us a tour of Kaunas with historical facts. Located the small out of the way graveyards for our family history. In a small local village she stopped to talk to a local couple who gave us very important information for our family genealogical search. She even hiked up and down steep trails in 33 degree weather to help locate gravesites ! We highly recommend her as a guide !!
Burt and Rosalie Czapszys
 
Date of Posting: 18 June 2019
Posted By: Burt and Rosalie Czapszys
USA
Hi Dominika,
We want to thank Visit Lithuania for the general organization of our Tour for the Jewish Heritage in the Baltics. Above all highlight ,the commitment of the organizers, the choice of hotels and the accompaniment we received in the first place of the driver assigned to us. He accompanied us, helped, facilitated all the transfers with a professionalism worth noting. The same should be said about the guides of Riga, Zagare, Kaunas, Panierai and Vilna. They really showed knowledge and great sensitivity in relation to the visited places. Many thanks to each of you who accompanied us during this interesting Tour.

Best regards,

Marga and Santiago
 
Date of Posting: 29 May 2019
Posted By: Marga and Santiago
Argentina
Hi Dominika,

Thank you for your email. I've just gotten to my computer after the tour.

I will give feedback as below for Visit Lithuania:

The bus driver and the bus were excellent.
The food and catering were excellent.
The hotels for the first two nights were excellent.

The issues we had were as follows:

Sadly, the caterer was not given the information about the special dietary requirements, so on the first day, there were issues with the food.
The hotel on the 3rd and 4th night - in Siaului - was not excellent. It was ok. But it was nowhere near the standard of the other two, which were excellent. It had no lift, so people had to go up and down stairs. The rooms were small, it wasn't great. I know it had 4 stars, but it wasn't close to the other ones. The location, however, was very beautiful.
Most distressing were the private guides on the Weds. They didn't speak English. They did bring translators, but they themselves didn't speak English - this was very embarrassing for me. I am not sure if they were even licensed guides? This was a huge disappointment for the participants. I understood we would get guides from Vilnius. Instead they were local guides who, I am sorry to say, did not seem to know holistically about the time period. This was a large disappointment. Especially since people came all that way especially to go to those places.
I await your reply.

Regards,
Ramon
 
Date of Posting: 15 May 2019
Posted By: The Academy of Jewish
South Africa

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 22


Baltic Highlights

 
 

 

Jewish Heritage tour Lithuania

Lithuanian Medieval Tour

 
 

 

“Lithuanian beekeeping” Tour

Beer road

 
 

 

Bird watching tour in Lithuania

walkable vilnius 150x150px

VILNIUS FITS YOUR FEET

Vilnius is a great place for pleasant strolls. It is green, full of cultural diversity and cozily compact. So compact, that in just a few dozen steps from the gallery, you find yourself in a park, followed by a baroque church, and off to the castle after a cup at the local cafe. Thus, in a short time you get to not just see, but also hear, touch, taste and tune into the soul of the city.

Is it just us, or are you already planning a weekend trip?

Get to know Vilnius from within.

Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!